Thrifty Propane Reviews

Show reviews that mention
propane service customer delivery tank customer service order business phone gallons
Filter review
Most helpful review

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

No deliver on time

I order propane more than 45 days ago and you call and the answer and you call them and if they answer they said that are contacting the driver and dispatcher, and they will call you back....of curse that will not happen and no answer or information, they recommend that you call the ombudsman and no answer in his hone ext 700, chat in line same answer and lately they are sending me to an extension that they will not answer...

User's recommendation: look for another company.

View full review
ID
#2274080 Review #2274080 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Thrifty Propane Tank Refill
Pros
  • Pricing
  • Price
Cons
  • Work ethic
  • No delivery as promised
  • Lack of reasonable delivery times for pre-buy customer
Loss
$200
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Delivery of propane

i placed an order for fill on 6/1/21 it is 6/23/21 and I'm now out of fuel no delivery and no body will answer my calls !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
View full review
ID
#2629554 Review #2629554 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Thrifty Propane Delivery Service
Pros
  • Reasonably priced
  • Low cost
  • Price
Cons
  • Customer service sucks
  • Delivery and personal
  • Lack on industry-standard emergency service
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer
I was a previous employee, The owner Bill Maloof aka (consultant) was the owner of a previous propane company called Level Propane. He was sued and in a court of law is not allowed to deliver propane to residential houses EVER! The company is in his wifes name Angela...
View full review
View full review
ID
#2566180 Review #2566180 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Being scammed
  • Customer service lies
  • Lack on industry-standard emergency service

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Resolved: Updating prior review of March 11 2019

Update by user May 14, 2021

No Complaint.

Original review posted by user May 14, 2021
I did another prebuy of 2750 gallons prebuy and Thrifty has delivered per their terms. When you prebuy they charge multiple hazmat fees based on your prebuy size. In cases like mine, I have multiple tanks filed at once so I did pay for hazmat fees on deliveries that never occur. So you have to be careful and question fees at time of order placement. DO NOT USE WEBSITE TO PLACE ORDER CALL.

User's recommendation: Order by phone not website, challenge # of Hazmat fees on prebuy orders, understand their terms and conditions, have multiple tanks with excess capacity to ride out longer deliveries.

View full review
Resolved
ID
#2551581 Review #2551581 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Thrifty Propane Delivery Service
Pros
  • Discounted propane prices in summer for prebuy accounts
  • Best price
  • Reasonably priced
New Reviewer

Failed to deliver and no responses from company

They failed to deliver my propane and I can't get a response from anyone in the company, either on email, voicemails I left or on the phone. NO STARS For REVIEW!

User's recommendation: stay away!

View full review
ID
#2428399 Review #2428399 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • That now i have not received my order in a month
  • Lack of service and delivery
  • Lack of customer service
Loss
$2000
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Bad customer service

Original review updated by user Feb 16, 2021
You can never get customer service on the phone. You can leave a message but never get a call back. I was able to communicate with them by email but it was too late. When I questioned them about my 7-10 day delivery, they said it would take another two weeks. The weather wasnt great but I saw another company deliver propane to my neighbor which was day 12 anyway. Draining pipes now. Stay away from this company.

User's recommendation: Use another company even if you have to pay a little more.

View full review
ID
#2423011 Review #2423011 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Thrifty Propane Delivery Service
Cons
  • Lack of customer service

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

No response. Pre-buy is a trap.

After dealing with this company for over 15 years and receiving unpredictable but occasionally decent service, I began using their Pre-buy program. Once I paid up front for 1,000 or 1,200 gallons, service deteriorated. There is no good way of contacting this company. I have spent the last 26 days attempting to have them respond to an email, phone call or live chat all to no avail. What seems obvious now is that they gather up as much Pre-buy money over the warm months and then have no incentive to delivery propane for which they have already been paid. Why deliver my 569 gallons for no paycheck when they can deliver the same 569 gallons to someone who is going to write them a check for $1,138? If you need propane when winter hits, look elsewhere as I am doing.

User's recommendation: Pay more elsewhere if service matters.

View full review
ID
#2408953 Review #2408953 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Thrifty Propane Delivery Service
Pros
  • Low cost
Cons
  • Inability to speak with company or receive timely delivery
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered

Bad company

I give them one star because i could not give them zero the worse company you ever imagine and all the review it is correct i order propane gas month ago and i still did not get it finally after 3 days tried to call finally some one answer their phone i cancel and went with other company and believe it or not the new company was cheaper too ,so good bye for ever i take my business some where else.they are liar .please people stay away.

User's recommendation: stay away.

View full review
ID
#2406094 Review #2406094 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Preferred solution
Apology

Warning to others

This is a horrible company to deal with! Maybe their prices are low BUT they will not deliver within their 15 day window EVER, they flat out lie to you when they say they will respond, they do not respond, when asked about delivery time they just say they will contact dispatch, they only deliver a tiny amount of propane at a time, and they are overall terrible. DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY!

User's recommendation: STAY AWAY FROM THIS COMPANY!

View full review
ID
#2332103 Review #2332103 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
West Grove, Pennsylvania
New Reviewer

Horrible cust service and no call backs

they do not deliver and do not call back RunRun
View full review
ID
#2109197 Review #2109197 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered

Apparently they don't want your business

Inquired today on their website. A man called and I asked him to price (2) 120 gal. tanks, delivery, and filled. He quoted prices and then started to add items such as concrete lintels, regulator, and connectors. When i told him that I had a contractor that had all of those items to install, he said "maybe you should get your tanks from him!" and hung up on me. Unless this is the owner, I would fire this guy. And if it's the owner, I wouldn't do business with them.

User's recommendation: Too many other choices, so no need to do business with Thrifty.

View full review
ID
#1970043 Review #1970043 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Horrible Customer Service

Do not buy propane from Thrifty. We pre-bought and are stuck with them as every time I have asked for a refund they ignore me. When you order propane, BE PREPARED TO WAIT. Generally, they will get to you a month later, sometimes more. When you ask for an update on delivery date they will say they will call you back and never do. When you re-call them they say they haven't heard back from dispatch. The drivers tell you this is the worst run company they have ever worked for. As soon as our prebuy money is used up, we are moving on! Wish we had checked BBB before we every did business with them. They currently have an F rating

User's recommendation: Do not patronize this company unless you enjoy being ignored.

View full review
ID
#1914076 Review #1914076 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Sullivan, Ohio

Havent called me back after numerous attempts

They are terrible. they dont return calls. They havent answered 30 phone calls ive made. Dont know if there still in business. they have my pre paid gas money and i cant get a propane delivery
View full review
ID
#1864615 Review #1864615 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Perryville, Maryland

Asinine phone call

My wife and I are getting a generator installed in our house and they state on the Thrifty Propane website that they take requests for West Virginia. I was planning on buying one of there 500 Gallon refurbished tanks. Then I received a totally disgruntled employees who would not let me get in a word edgewise. If he looked at the web form it listed the state and the county in no way did I deserve that.

User's recommendation: Avoid these *** hats.

View full review
ID
#1836565 Review #1836565 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Vinton, Ohio

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Ordered over a month ago -- still no propane

My husband checked for price (unfortunately) and ordered online on February 18th for a fill. To date, March 20th, still no propane. I call several times a day and leave messages on the live chat before they open (since no one ever answers the live chat. NEVER, EVER AGAIN. DO NOT ORDER FROM THESE PEOPLE. THIS IS UNBELIEVABLE!!

User's recommendation: RUN, RUN, RUN AS FAST AS YOU CAN TO ANY OTHER DEALER.

View full review
ID
#1831217 Review #1831217 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Thrifty Propane Tank Refill
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Do not deliver propane

do Paid direct from checking account 2-6-2020 Still no propane delivered Can not talk to a live person on the phone They never answer messages, phone or on line. Terrible company Do not use!!!!!!

User's recommendation: do not be a customer.

View full review
ID
#1821303 Review #1821303 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$300
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered

Why Trust Reviews on PissedConsumer?

  • Professional auto and live moderation
  • 100% user-generated content
  • Equal opportunity and protection
  • Zero tolerance for fake reviews
  • Verified content

For more information read Blog article